Band


BIOGRAPHY


 
Deadend in Venice 2013

 
Deadend in Venice was founded 2008 A.D.. Not only familiar companions of the local band scene around the old home Meerane, located in the west of Saxony were recruited but also newcomers to tackle an ambitious musical project. The direction was clear. “Melodic death” should be the path and the creation of a mixture of growls and a strong female voice with that as an own mark should be the aim. The foundation stone was laid with the first demo production “Batavian sundown” in the same year and followed exactly that idea.

After a few successful club gigs in the local scene during the following year Deadend in Venice had already the opportunity to play bigger shows with well-known bands such as Tristania and Finntroll. One highlight was the show in front of an audience of 5,000 people within the great scenery of Zwickaus Old Market as support of Tanzwut. The second “Hate Sweet Hate” entitled demo was also released in 2009 and thanks to recognizable advancement it was able to get good resonance. They gave a bigger portion of metal into the sound and it seemed important for the entire group that the female vocals should not only presented at soft rock moments. “Hate Sweet Hate” was a proof of this.

2010 knocked at the door and with it the composition and production of the first complete album. The recordings started in November at the Kick The Flame Studio under the direction of the great Andy Schmidt (Disillusion). Even some of the older songs could be enhanced thanks to the fruitful cooperation and found their way to “See you on the ground”. With the release of the album in 2011, the band opened up some new opportunities. The resonances in the worldwide print- and webzines hit in positive tunes, and so they stopped not only at bigger festivals in Germany like Rock im Betonwerk or the Gößnitz Open Air but also for the first time at well-known venues abroad. The path led Deadend in Venice for example into the Netherlands but also and especially to the Metalcamp in Slovenia.

It should not get quite and in 2012 the band went on the road to Leipzig all together to work on new material. In the new home base, the strength was even bundled and ideas turned into songs, “A view from above” grew. To make their vision real Deadend in Venice asked their fans for help. After a successful crowdfunding campaign on PledgeMusic recordings began at end of the same year, again with Andy, this time in Echolux studio. Songs and musicians show themselves grown up on the second album, have significantly matured and clearly taken their own direction in the metal genre. With the standard terminology such as Melodic Death, Power Metal, Pagan or Metalcore the music of Deadend in Venice cannot longer be defined. Just follow the band on their own way and be also part of it live. The Chances will be there in any case. HORNS U! DiV awaits you!

 


Line-Up:


Vocals: Annabell Klein
Growls: Christian Litzba
Guitar: Tim Schmidtke
Guitar: Kevin Klein
Bass: Steven Philipp
Drums: Frank Koppe


THE NEW ALBUM


Deadend in Venice - A view from above - New Album 2013

Deadend Shop - available on 15.11.2013
Amazon: New album on Amazon
Itunes: New album on Itunes

UPCOMING SHOWS


No upcoming shows

NEW MERCHANDISE


Deadend in Venice - New Merchandise 2013

DEADEND @ FACEBOOK



ENDORSEMENTS


Custom Guitar Picks by Steve Clayton, Inc.

MP-Zoll

PARTNER


Archetype Design

Band


BIOGRAFIE


 
Deadend in Venice 2013

 
Deadend in Venice wurde anno 2008 gegründet. Rekrutiert wurden altbekannte Weggefährten der lokalen Bandszene rund um die alte Heimat Meerane, gelegen im Westen Sachsens, aber auch Neueinsteiger, um ein ambitioniertes Musikprojekt anzugehen. Die Richtung war klar. „Melodic Death“ sollte der Weg sein und das Ziel, eine klare Mischung von Growls und einer starken weiblichen Stimme als eigenes Wesen zu erschaffen. Der Grundstein wurde mit der ersten Demo Produktion „Batavian sundown“ noch im gleichen Jahr gelegt und wich keinen Meter von der Idee ab.

Schon im Folgejahr hatten Deadend in Venice nach einigen erfolgreichen Clubauftritten in der lokalen Szene dann bereits die Möglichkeit größere Shows mit namhaften Bands wie Tristania und Finntroll zu spielen. Ein Highlight war die Show vor einem Publikum mit 5000 Mann vor der großen Kulisse des Zwickauer Altmarktes als Support von Tanzwut. Das zweite mit „Hate Sweet Hate“ betitelte Demo erschien ebenfalls noch 2009 und konnte, auch dank erkennbarer Weiterentwicklung gute Resonanzen einfahren. Man setzte noch eine Schippe Metal drauf und es erschien der gesamten Gruppe als wichtig die weiblichen Gesangpassagen nicht im sanften Rockgewandt zu präsentieren. „Hate Sweet Hate“ war hierfür der Beweis.

2010 warf seine Schatten voraus und mit ihm die Komposition und Produktion des ersten kompletten Albums. Die Aufnahmen starteten im November im Kick The Flame Studio unter der Leitung des großartigen Andy Schmidt (Disillusion). Selbst einige der alten Stücke, konnten dank der fruchtbaren Zusammenarbeit aufgewertet werden und fanden ihren Weg auf „See you on the ground“. Mit der Veröffentlichung des Albums im Jahre 2011 eröffneten sich der Band einige neue Wege. Die Resonanzen in Webzines und Fachpresse weltweit schlugen positive Töne an und so machten sie neben dem Rock im Betonwerk und dem Gößnitz Open Air in Deutschland auch zum ersten Mal namhafte Festivals im Ausland unsicher. Der Weg führte Deadend in Venice in die Niederlande, doch auch und vor allem zum Metalcamp nach Slovenien.

Ruhiger sollte es nicht werden und so ging die Band 2012 gemeinsam den Weg nach Leipzig und dann ans Werk zu neuem Material. Gemeinsam in der neuen Homebase ließen sich die Kräfte noch besser bündeln und Ideen wurden zu Songs, „A view from above“ wuchs heran. Um die gemeinsame Vision umzusetzen baten Deadend in Venice ihre Fans um Mithilfe. Nach einer erfolgreichen Crowdfunding Kampagne über PledgeMusic begannen die Aufnahmen noch Ende des gleichen Jahres, wieder bei Andy, diesmal im ECHOLUX Studio. Songs und Musiker zeigen sich auf dem zweiten Album deutlich gereifter und haben inzwischen ganz klar ihre eigene Richtung im Metalgenre eingeschlagen. Man kann nicht mehr mit Standardbegriffen wie Melodic Death, Power Metal, Pagan oder Metalcore um sich werfen um die Musik von Deadend in Venice zu definieren. Folgt einfach der Band auf einen eigenen Weg und werdet auch live ein Teil davon. Die Chancen dazu wird es auf jeden Fall geben. HORNS UP! DiV awaits you!

 


Line-Up:


Gesang: Annabell Klein
Growls: Christian Litzba
Gitarre: Tim Schmidtke
Lead-Gitarre: Kevin Klein
Bass: Steven Philipp
Schlagzeug: Frank Koppe


DAS NEUE ALBUM


Deadend in Venice - A view from above - New Album 2013

Offizieller Shop - New album on Deadend Shop
Amazon: New album on Amazon
Itunes: New album on Itunes

ANSTEHENDE SHOWS


Keine anstehenden Shows

DEADEND @ FACEBOOK



ENDORSEMENTS


Custom Guitar Picks by Steve Clayton, Inc.

MP-Zoll

PARTNER


Archetype Design